2 county residents elected to Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership board

By The Paper staff

FORT WAYNE – Two Wabash County residents are among the The Regional Opportunities Council (ROC), the investor board of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership, has elected the 2018 slate of directors to the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership's Governing Board. They were elected by Regional Opportunites Council.

Wabash County Commissioner Barry Eppley and Manchester University President David McFadden are among the 10 members of the board, which will serve through 2021.

The Governing Board is responsible for providing strategic leadership oversight to the Regional Partnership's operations and fiscal matters.

Other board members are:

Karl Bandemer, Deputy Mayor with the City of Fort Wayne;

Tamara Boucher, Managing Director of HALDRUP USA;

Mike Cahill, President and CEO of Physicians Health Plan of Northern Indiana;

Jim Cook, Executive Director of JPMorgan Chase Bank;

Trevor Hobbs, Executive Director of the Adams County Economic Development Corporation;

Nancy Jordan, Senior Vice President of Individual Annuity Operations at Lincoln Financial;

Raymond Kusisto, CEO of Ortho NorthEast;

Kathleen Randolph, CEO of Northeast Indiana Works.

Governing Board members elected to the executive committee are:

Chair Jeff Turner, Senior Vice President of Metal Technologies;

Immediate Past Chair Scott Glaze, Chairman and CEO of Fort Wayne Metals;

Vice Chair Sherilyn Emberton, President of Huntington University;

Secretary Tom Niezer, Partner at Barrett McNagny LLP;

Treasurer David Findlay, President and CEO of Lake City Bank;

ROC Chair Raymond Kusisto, CEO of Ortho NorthEast;

Public Official representative Mayor Joe Thallemer with the City of Warsaw; and

LEDO Council Chair Chad Kline, Executive Director of Wells County Economic Development.

“Northeast Indiana works together every day to take action toward our shared vision for regional growth. We collaborate and focus on our bold goals of increasing personal per capita income, raising educational attainment and growing our population in Northeast Indiana. It’s an honor to serve on the Regional Partnership’s Governing Board and work together to create a more prosperous region,” said Sherilyn Emberton, Regional Partnership board vice chair and president of Huntington University.

“The Regional Partnership board is relentless in its pursuit of growth and prosperity for Northeast Indiana. The board continuously demonstrates the leadership needed to support and execute our vision for a bigger, bolder future for the region. This is an exciting time in our region’s history, and it’s a privilege to serve as the chair of the board as we work to increase business investment in our 11 counties,” said Jeff Turner, Regional Partnership board chair and senior vice president of Metal Technologies.

“Northeast Indiana is frequently recognized for collaboration and bold leadership. This collaborative spirit is due to our dedicated business and community leaders. We are experiencing visible signs of success and momentum throughout the region because of our board members’ devotion, leadership and responsibility to Northeast Indiana,” said John Sampson, president and CEO of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership.

Posted on 2018 Apr 10